:: N Y E :: 100th post ::

2 Jan

It is a shiny new year! This year comes with a sigh of relief that a new page has turned and a perfectly brilliant blank piece of white paper awaits us, awaits our adventures, awaits our new joys and victories. I have seen a lot of growth in myself and in my work this past year and there is no where else to go but forward and up. So here’s to continuing to grow in my photography and grow into who I am meant to be. This year, I couldn’t think of a better way to welcome 2012 by traipsing around the city with loved ones, so that is exactly what I did.  I hit the streets of downtown Boston with my dearest and dashing cousin Mike. Where we photographed strangers on the blue line and ate a good meal at The Globe in Copley Square. We were later joined by Jennie + Phil (keep a look out for their engagement photos soon). After dinner, with 5 minutes to spare, we jammed our selves in between hundreds of people outside of the library and a giant 2012 ice sculpture and braced for the countdown to midnight. This epic count down was not that epic, BUT none the less the clock struck midnight and we all turned into dancing, happy, kissy pumpkins. We rejoiced with a crowd of friendly and rowdy strangers at the promise of a new year, new beginnings, new goals, new, new, new. Then we danced. We danced our way into 2012 with joy in our hearts, good food in our bellies, and for some of us (jennie), bladders full to the brim. So here’s to the new and here’s to you. Hello 2012, I’m excited to get to know you.

P.S.  This is my 100th post! So that is fun!!

 

-L

Leave a Reply

